• Русский
  • English
Роскосмос Энергия

Aleutian Islands (photo)

The Aleutian Islands are a chain of 14 large volcanic islands and 57 smaller ones, forming part of the Aleutian Arc in the Northern Pacific Ocean, occupying an area of 6,821 sq mi (17,666 km²) and extending about 1,200 mi (1,900 km) westward from the Alaska Peninsula toward the Kamchatka Peninsula, marking a line between the Bering Sea and the Pacific Ocean.

Unalaska Island

Aleutian Islands

Aleutian Volcanoes

Aleutian Islands